The Berenstain Bears: Show God’s Love By Jan & Mike Berenstain

The Berenstain Bears: Show God’s Love By Jan & Mike Berenstain 150 150 Reader Views Kids

The Berenstain Bears: Show God’s Love
Jan & Mike Berenstain
Zonderkidz (2010)
ISBN 9780310720102
Reviewed by Cayden Aures (age 6) and Mom for Reader Views (10/10)

“The Berenstain Bears: Show God’s Love” is a collection of five different Berenstain bears titles, “Love Their Neighbors,” “Play a Good Game,” “A Job Well Done,” “Faithful Friends,” and “The Gift of Courage.”

Cayden’s comments:

“I liked how there were five different books inside of the one book. My favorite one was the first one in the book, the one about the neighbors. The Berenstain Bears thought that the Bogg brothers were bad neighbors because their house was all falling apart and looked like it was going to fall down. Their car looked broken too. But then one day the Bogg brothers helped the Berenstain Bears with their car and then they thought they were good neighbors. I liked the pictures in that story, especially the ones of the Bogg brothers’ house and car.

Some of the stories in the book we have read already in books by themselves, like the one about the soccer game. I think I like the stories all in one place though instead of by themselves. They teach lessons about how to be good in their stories. I like the Berenstain Bears.”

Parent’s comments:

As with all Berenstain Bear books, there is lesson taught in each story. However, unlike the older Berenstain Bear books, these Living Lights books have a biblical based theme. Bible verses are found throughout the book and as stated on the back of the book, “Living Lights Berenstain Bear books help children learn how God wants them to live every day.” We really enjoyed the stories and think that any family looking for a fun way to teach biblical values to their children will enjoy “The Berenstain Bears: Show God’s Love.”


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.