“Queen Vernita Conquers the Volcanic Islands” by Dr. Dawn Menge

Queen Vernita Conquers the Volcanic IslandsDr. Dawn MengeArchway Publishing (2019)ISBN 9781480876521Reviewed by Lydia Dehning (age 6) for Reader Views Kids (10/19) “Queen Vernita Conquers the […]

“Sadie’s Harvest and the Book of Souls” by Josephine Usrey

“Sadie’s Harvest and the Book of Souls: The Price of a Soul, The Cost of Redemption,” by Josephine Usrey gives the reader transformations, demons, a talking cat and universal chaos…

“Laila and the Sands of Time” by Shirin Shamsi

Laila and the Sands of TimeShirin ShamsiSpork (2019)ISBN 9781946101778Reviewed by Eve Panzer the Barefoot Librarian for Reader Views Kids (8/19) I am very excited to […]

“Humongous (& Cool) Words For Kids” by SB Hilarion

Humongous (& Cool) Words for KidsSB HilarionBook Baby (2019)ISBN 9781543969801Reviewed by Autumn (age 12) and Ciara (age 11) for Reader Views Kids (2/19) “Humongous (& […]

Lake Isle by Tobi Little Deer

Lake IsleTobi Little DeerTobi Books (2019)ISBN 9781949596007Reviewed by Ciara (age 12) for Reader Views Kids (3/19) I enjoyed reading “Lake Isle” by Tobi Little Deer. […]

“Growing up in Alaska: A Baby Arctic Tern” by Constance Taylor

Growing up in Alaska: A Baby Arctic Tern Constance Taylor Fathom Pub. Co. ISBN 9781888215755 Reviewed by Alyvia (age 11) for Reader Views Kids (1/19) […]

“The Tukor’s Journey” by Jeannine Kellogg

The Tukor’s Journey Jeannine Kellogg Jagged Compass LLC (2018) ISBN 9780999571408 Reviewed by Ashley (age 10) for Reader Views Kids (1/19) “The Tukor’s Journey” by […]

“Night Life” by Donna Somboonlakana

Night Life Donna Somboonlakana Outskirts Press (2018) ISBN 9781478792390 Reviewed by Eliana (age 8) and Noelle (big sister) for Reader Reviews (10/18) When we go […]

“The Lost Secret of Time: Crystal Keeper Chronicles Book 4” by Tiffany Turner

THE LOST SECRET OF TIME: CRYSTAL KEEPER CHRONICLES BOOK 4 Tiffany Turner Shadowcat Publishing (2018) ISBN 9780997817041 Reviewed by Alyvia (age 10) for Reader Views […]

“Babble Magic” by Miguel Lopez de Leon

BABBLE MAGIC Miguel Lopez De Leon BookBaby (2018) ISBN 9781543934601 Reviewed by Autumn (age 13) for Reader Views (9/18) Readers will enjoy, “Babble Magic” by Miguel Lopez […]

“Wex’s Wacky Adventure to Koma Keone Island” by Michael Joffroy

WEX’S WACKY ADVENTURE TO KOMA KEONE ISLAND Michael Joffroy Halo Publishing International (2018) ISBN 9781612446394 Reviewed by Alyvia (age 10) for Reader Views Kids (8/18) “Wex’s Wacky […]

%d bloggers like this: