Behold the Eye: Viridia By Veronica R. Tabares

Behold the Eye: Viridia By Veronica R. Tabares 150 150 Reader Views Kids

Behold the Eye: Viridia
Veronica R. Tabares
Sun Break Publishing (2009)
ISBN 9780981555737
Reviewed by Ben Weldon (age 11) for Reader Views (02/10)

“Behold the Eye: Veridia” by Veronica R. Tabares is a complex and adventurous tale of inter-dimensional travel. In this book, the third in a trilogy, Vickie (a teen from Earth) reenters the middle dimension in hopes of finally returning to Earth. While there, she finds her Earth friend Tricia has fallen prey to a madman’s dimensional trap and is stuck in a “dream house.” With her two new friends, Micah and Shanti, Vickie must find a way to get home and rescue her friend who has gotten trapped in this ever-changing middle dimension. But can they rescue Vickie’s friend and get home before it is too late?

Rescued from the treacherous middle-world, Vickie is now stuck in the other-world of her friends Micah and Shanti. Although this world is safer, Vickie still wants to get home to Earth. When Vickie’s search for information on inter-dimensional dream travel comes to an end in the city of Cerulea, she has one last hope: to find answers in Viridia, land of the green eyes. But the journey that she and Micah and Shanti face is not a simple hike. It is a journey through dangerous jungle. Can they make it safely past the wild beasts and through the dark jungle?

Micah and Shanti live in a world where people are born with special abilities, but the abilities are dependant on eye color. For example, green-eyed people can heal others and can communicate with animals. Micah has one blue eye and one brown eye giving him the rarest power of all, dream travel. Can Micah use his dream travel power to help Vickie and her friend get home?

I would recommend this book to people who like adventure books. This is the final book in a trilogy called “Behold the Eye.” “Behold the Eye: Veridia” by Veronica R. Tabares is a good book but would probably be a little hard to understand without having read the first two books in the series “Behold the Eye: Braumaru” and “Behold the Eye: Cerulea.”


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.